we’re back

Looks like I am going to trial.

I thought I would be depressed, but I am looking forward to being able to present my case before a judge once again. I have been given an opportunity to hold the birth center accountable and I am going to embrace it. Wish me luck!

I was inspired by this commencement speech by Charlie Day. This part was especially inspiring to me:

You cannot let a fear of failure, or a fear of comparison, or a fear of judgement stop you from doing what’s going to make you great. You cannot succeed without this risk of failure, you cannot have a voice without the risk of criticism and you cannot love without the risk of loss. You must go out and take these risk. … Do what’s uncomfortable, and scary, and hard, but pays off in the long run. Be willing to fail. Let yourself fail. Fail in the way and the place where you would want to fail. Fail, pick yourself up and fail again. Because without this struggle, what is your success anyway?

This is the way and the place I would want to fail.  I’ve decided that I am going to focus on the here and now, and not let Better Birth steal any more happiness from me. They can say or do whatever they want,  they can’t do anything worse to me than what has already happened. I am still here after all that. I think I can survive just about anything.

In the mean time, please notice the new page I’ve added, where you can submit any errors you have spotted so that I may correct them. I am open to criticism and willing to admit error when it is pointed out to me.

2 comments

  1. Reblogged this on Safer Midwifery in Utah and commented:

    My original blog, about better birth of utah, is back up. The post explains why it was down for so long.

  2. […] The blog was down because of an attempt at mediation with better birth of utah, but it looks like its not going to happen.  […]

